Published on June 25th, 2017 | by eastbayupdates


Justin Webster Wins 2nd Feature In Dramatic Form And Mother Nature Spoils The Rest Of The Night…

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway it was Almost Full House Night at East Bay Raceway Park with Tim Gay winning in the Hobby Stocks, Wade Evans winning in the Micro Sprints, Justin Webster in the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints and Eric Moon winning in the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds. Mother Nature came and spoiled the rest of the nights events.

In the Hobby Stocks 15-lap feature it was Tim Gay picking up the win after starting in the rear of the 13 car field. Picking up second was Tommy Hill and third went to Jim Baker.

In the Micro Sprints 15-lap feature it was Wade Evans picking up the win over his brother Cliff Evans finishing second with John Inman finishing third.

In the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints 20-lap feature it was Justin Webster picking up his second win of the year after spinning and going to the rear of the 17 car field. Picking up second was Matt Kurtz and third went to Dylan Colding.

In the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds 15-lap feature it was Eric Moon picking up his very first Open Wheel Modified feature win. Coming in second was Bill Howard, Sr. and third went to Buzzie Reutimann.

Action continues next Monday on July 3rd with the Donnie Tanner Memorial 50-lap for the Late Models. Also racing Monday night will be the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints, the Outlaw Fours, 4 Cylinder Bombers and the Mini Sprints. For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.

Saturday’s results

Hobby Stocks (15-lap feature)
1. 90 Tim Gay
2. 1h Tommy Hill
3. 69x Jim Baker
4. 12 Jesse Brown
5. 55 Buck Woodhouse
6. 57 Buddy Beckhum
7. 9 Randy Tyler
8. 09 Jessica Robbins
9. 51 Allen Bailey
10. 64 Doug Johnson
11. 71 Richard Livernois, Sr.
12. 24 Dennis Williams
13. 75r Jason Russell

Mini Sprints (15-lap feature)
1. 10 Wade Evans
2. 17 Cliff Evans
3. 59x John Inman
4. 32 Michael Eaton
5. 19 Chad Mears
6. 3d Don T. Quinn
7. 7 Michael Meyers
9. 1 William Burnside
10. 23 Paul Seburn
11. 3 Joe Bartow
12. 13 Henry Burnside (DNS)

Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints (15-lap feature)
1. 21 Justin Webster
2. 82 Matt Kurtz
3. 23d Dylan Colding
4. 3t Johnnie Alexander
5. 22g Johnny Gilbertson
6. 12b Bryan Eckley
7. 11b Billy Bridges
8. 01 Anthony D’Alessio
9. 11 Andy Kelley
10. 96 Nikki Voisey
11. 3k Guy Bos
12. 96x Rick Voisey
13. 9 Billy Boyd, Jr.
14. 3a AJ Maddox
15. 19 Keith Butler
16. 12 David Kelley
17. 55 Kurt Taylor

Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds (15-lap feature)
1. 18 Eric Moon
2. 22 Bill Howard, Sr.
3. 00 Buzzie Reutimann
4. 15 Roger Crouse
5. 47 Bill Howard, Jr.
6. 84 Ronnie Whitley
7. 9c Don Crandall
8. 08 Drew Jackson (DNS)

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑